top of page

2023/2024
Half Day Camps

Each Camp Meets on-line Monday through Friday

1-4pm Eastern time,

(Noon-3pm Central, 11am-2pm Mountain, 10am-1pm Pacific)

You may customize your camp weeks by selecting specific days!

(To customize, during registration, first select one specific day, then go through the registration process until you get to "check out" then select "register another participant for same program" and then you can add a second, third or fourth day (for same participant!)

For more information on our virtual camps, please scroll to bottom of page.

♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘
Gobble! Gobble! Chess Camp
2 Days, Wednesday & Friday
Nov. 22 & Nov. 24, 2023

Both Days $89 (by Sat. Nov. 18, $115 after)
Pick One Day Only for  $55 (by Sat. Nov. 18, $65 after)

♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘
Happy Holidays Chess Camp
4 Days, Tuesday through Friday
Dec. 26-Dec. 29, 2023

All Four Days $159 (by Sat. Dec. 9, $179 by Fri. Dec. 22, $199 after)
Customize Select Days $65 

♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘♘
Ring in the New Year Chess Camp
4 Days, Tuesday through Friday
Jan. 2 through Jan. 5, 2024

All Four Days $159 (by Sat. Dec. 9, $179 by Fri. Dec. 22, $199 after)
Customize Select Days $65 

How Camps are Structured:

  • Every scheduled camp day will be a mix of engaging instruction and tournament play.

  • All chess camps will have at least some traditional chess events, and all camps will offer at least one variation of chess (usually crazyhouse and atomic chess).   

Requirements: 

  • Each student will need their own device and a good internet connection.  Each student will need a free account at www.lichess.org.   We also recommend each device have a camera but this is not a requirement.
     

  • After you have registered for the camp, please create a free account for each camper at www.lichess.org  and enter the player name into the relevant parent portal participant fields  (0r email username to raygarrison@arborchess.com)

  • VIrtual Class/Camp Cancellation policy:  Sorry, no refunds.  Credits are possible, please inquire.

  • Virtual Camp Transfers:  If you need to transfer camp weeks, please inquire.  There is a transfer cost of $19 for a camp week transfer ( increases to $29 if transferring a camp that starts in one month or less.  $39 one week or less)

Sorry, no In Person Camps:

      We have made the decision to continue 100% virtual.  

bottom of page